1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

A survey on mobile software productivity

Hi all,

I hope my post find you all well. I am an engineer working in mobile industry. I worked in three platforms: Maemo, Symbian, Windows. I hope I could be of your assistance in the forum.

I have created a survey to collect information on the usage of social networking tools for my master thesis at Open University on technology for communication and collaboration in software development teams.

I am looking for respondents who are using social networking tools to communicate at work preferably in mobile software development. Your answers will help increase our understanding of whether social networking tools help improve software productivity in mobile software development teams or not.

if you would like to participate, please put the following link to your browser and replace "," with ":":

http,//fluidsurveys.com/surveys/wangc-2011/thesis-survey/

then take the survey. Otherwise, have a nice time!

Cheers

Chenfu
  3. Sarcky
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Why are you working in the three LEAST popular mobile operating systems? By marketshare, it's Android, Apple, Blackberry, THEN your three.

Either way, I do dev work and we have social networks/tools/whatever that we're supposed to use. We rarely do. IM and email are our most common methods of communication, though we have google hangouts, skype, yammer, etc.
    HEY! YOU! Read the New User Guide and Forum Rules

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." -Benjamin Franklin

"The greatest tragedy of this changing society is that people who never knew what it was like before will simply assume that this is the way things are supposed to be." -2600 Magazine, Fall 2002

Think we're being rude? Maybe you asked a bad question or you're a Help Vampire. Trying to argue intelligently? Please read this.
  5. No Profile Picture