1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Which tool to use?

I have more than 8 years program experience in VBA, VB.NET and SQL. I want to learn Android program now.
    Which tool to use? Android Studio or Eclipse or something else?
  3. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by aspfun
    I have more than 8 years program experience in VBA, VB.NET and SQL. I want to learn Android program now.
    Which tool to use? Android Studio or Eclipse or something else?
    Well it's better not to use android studio it's still beta.It's better to use eclipse but you have to learn java there are free online videos [200] that learn you how to develop android apps using eclipse just go to the thenewboston.org

2:You can use basic4android to develop android programs with VB.Net but the problem is that the program is not free.
  5. No Profile Picture

Which tool to use?

Originally Posted by SamJ97
    Well it's better not to use android studio it's still beta.It's better to use eclipse but you have to learn java there are free online videos [200] that learn you how to develop android apps using eclipse just go to the thenewboston.org

2:You can use basic4android to develop android programs with VB.Net but the problem is that the program is not free.
    Does Eclipse support iPhone?
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

You can get better answer with this link:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/207785/how-do-you-setup-eclipse-to-work-on-iphone-development-instead-of-xcode

Originally Posted by aspfun
    Does Eclipse support iPhone?
  9. No Profile Picture
    Permanently Banned