Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Correct antivirus?

Hi I am still a bit of a novice with these things that is why I am posting the questin. I am wondering if I am using the correct antivirus or not.

I am using Avast which seems to be decent although I didnt pay for it,how do i know for sure.

I was wondering how you find out if your antivirus is the correct one for your needs?
  3. Did you steal it?
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

As long as you're not using Norton or McAfee,
    If you're using a mainstream product and aren't having problems then don't worry about it.

Of course, if you really wanted to know, you could do a study on your computer usage habits and compare that with the detection rates and types that each application offers...
  5. No Profile Picture

Thanks thats helps kinda hehe
  7. No Profile Picture

i also think that famous antivirus software is effective, good designed and etc. Symantec, Kaspersky, Trend Micro, CA and etc have a good antivirus and antivirus security software. See products of these companies.

Comments on this post

• jzd disagrees : -1 Sorry but Symantec is junk. (Note: Norton is from Symantec)
  9. Did you steal it?

jzd disagrees: -1 Sorry but Symantec is junk. (Note: Norton is from Symantec)
    Symantec Endpoint Protection has always been good to me (though I don't use it anymore). However Symantec AntiVirus is a different story...
  11. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by _Titan_
    ijzd disagrees: -1 Sorry but Symantec is junk. (Note: Norton is from Symantec)
    Really ? It's strange. I use it about two years ago and it worked good. May be now something changed. If it's truth it is bad
  13. Contributing User
    Devshed Intermediate (1500 - 1999 posts)