1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Question VBScript - Database - Recordset] ASP - Help with Count, and multiple queries to SQL 2

Need some help, newbie here with ASP. I am trying to query our Orion database in SQL2005. My connection string is working correctly and the SQL queries work from within the SQL editor in SQL 2005.

All I am trying to do is run two queries which display the number of nodes down and the number of nodes on their backup, but when I run this it always displays 1 as the count which is incorrect. Anyone see what im doing wrong here? Thanks for any help.

ASP Code:

<%
        DIM objConn
        Set objConn = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
        objConn.Open "DRIVER={SQL Server};SERVER=servername;UID=username;PWD=password;DATABASE=databasename"

DIM mySQL