1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Calling All Newbs!

Hello Everyone!

I am new to programming and excited to learn. They say that one learns faster in a group setting than on their own. I am experienced with C, Javascript and HTML. I am currently tackling C++ because I want to become a video game programmer, they say it is the industry standard. I am willing to learn ANY other programming language. My goal is to partner up with two or three or(if I'm lucky) several novices like myself to share experiences, code, suggestions, criticism and have fun with.

With recent experiences with other websites, the forum setting, while extremely helpful, is not helpful to new people looking to connect with others and "level-up" there programming skills alongside and maintain that connection. Yes, I can learn how to program alone, I've learned other subjects like this but I understand that programming is tough and will be beneficail for me and onyone else that is new to help each other out.

I hope that I am not stepping out of place here and I don't mean to anger or offend anyone, this is just a way for me to meet other newbs and code. If you feel the same way, give me a holler and lets code together.

-Dyzym
  3. No Profile Picture

Hey man,

I'm definitely interested in being programming buddies. I'm a complete noob however.

Just started messing around on codecademy in their javascript tutorials, and now I'm completely hooked; and want to attack learning more seriously.

I'd really appreciate having someone to ask questions on how/where to begin and bounce ideas off for programs.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by DaP
    Hey man,

I'm definitely interested in being programming buddies. I'm a complete noob however.

Just started messing around on codecademy in their javascript tutorials, and now I'm completely hooked; and want to attack learning more seriously.