1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Smile Novice, Project, Language to learn?

Hello everyone.

I am a complete and utter novice. I have never programmed anything before.

I have a project that is very important to me and would make my life much easier.

to give you an example of how the program should run i am going to explain it in a very simple fashion.

Suppose the program was about "cars"

the layout or the main page of this program once you double click it has to have two buttons on it. one says "search" and one says "browse".

If you click on the "Search" button you will go to another "page?" that has 5 or 6 spaces in it to do the search "Manufacturer" "Model" "Year" "Type"...etc. and you can use one or more or even all of these criteria to do a search. and once you click on the "Find" button you a page will pop up with a profile of the car you are looking for with images and text, or a message that says "The Profile You Are Looking For Does Not Exist" or something like that, you know.

Now, If you Press the "Browse" Button, You will go to a page with no search options, but other Buttons, giving the continent where the cars are or were built "Asia" "Europe" "North America"...etc.

Then, once you choose a continent by pressing its button, you will go to another page with countries. for instance when you press "Asia" you will find "Japan", "South Korea", "China"...etc.

Then you will find the manufacturer then the year then the model.

This is an example of course because the program will not be used for cars.

Thank you very much in advance for your time, responses and patience.
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)