Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Making some site/app to find "easy" professors? [was spammy]

I would like to ask someone to make a program that finds the easiest professors (as in 4-5 stars for "easiness) in the website ratemyprofessors.com in any given field of study that you specify.

I don't know hardly anything about programming. If I started learning programming from today, how long might it take for me to learn how to do that? Also what would be the best way to go about learning it? What language? What resources?

I don't know which category this question would belong to in this forum.
  3. Transforming Moderator
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

I changed the thread title from "How to find the easiest professors only on [website]?" because it sounds really spammy. I was on my way to click the metaphorical Ban button but realized this isn't actually spam.

I find the whole idea of trying to game the system deplorable and reprehensible, but that's just me. For how long it would take you to make this, it depends how fast you'd learn. If you were to pay someone, any figure less than a month would be BS.
    Beyond that it depends what you want this thing to do.
  5. Sarcky

If I started learning programming from today, how long might it take for me to learn how to do that?
    Well that depends. If your teacher is "easy" it could take you 10 years. If your teacher is "hard" you can do it in 5-6 months.
    HEY! YOU! Read the New User Guide and Forum Rules

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." -Benjamin Franklin

"The greatest tragedy of this changing society is that people who never knew what it was like before will simply assume that this is the way things are supposed to be." -2600 Magazine, Fall 2002