1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

The development of management system for company

Hi there,

i am not sure where I should post this, so feel free to move it to right place.

Here is the situation:

We have security company, that has some amount of employees, and objects that the company is taking care of. They would like to manage how many hours people worked, where, and some other stuff like: students can only work 30 hours, extra pay work night shift and so. They would also like to access everything online, so this system should be website. Maybe also desktop application also for their company PC.

I can make eg C# app, I have some experience with C#, but I aint go any expo with web.

What would you recommend me? I don't know what would be the best for such a task. Company is small, might be less then 15 objects and less then 40 employees.

I read something about PHP, SQL, some frameworks and so, but I am kinda confused. Help and pointing to some direction from someone who knows this stuff would be very helpfull for me to start.

Thanks, conta
  3. Transforming Moderator
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

I recommend you buy existing software to do this and spend the time you saved not developing it on something more productive.
  5. No Profile Picture

well, thanks for idea, but unfortunately I need to do this on my own, I can't buy existing solution
  7. Sarcky

Unfortunately for you, step 1 of a project like this is "spend 3-6 months learning a programming language." Especially since this is a security company and there are HR concerns, you're not going to be successful. There's probably laws applying to what you're doing.

You can certainly try to do it yourself. if it's going to be distributed to multiple machines, use PHP/MySQL. The new user guide in the PHP forum will get you started.

-Dan
    HEY! YOU! Read the New User Guide and Forum Rules