1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

[READ] inspirational guidance needed! [HELP}

Not sure if I can post here but move if needed.

Hey there, I'm 14 years of age and have recently started liking/getting involved in web design and development. I really struggle using apart from dreamweaver , as I do code but always resolve in using the "design" for anything I can't be asked to find. I've been attempting to teach myself coding for a few months now and so far I know how to edit CSS and a fair bit of HTML. I have tried and tried to teach myself new languages such as PHP, Javascript etc.. but find myself always getting distracted by other things. I really need help here and I've tried asking to be taught it at school although that didn't really help as they don't teach it. So if you're reading this comment and would love to help me out and teach me new things, PLEASE PLEASE send me a quick private message. I really need help, thank-you for reading!

P.s - I would love to learn to become like the pros, just I feel as if I am alone with this. No help is provided at school and as I mentioned It's too easy to become distracted at home.
  3. Code Monkey V. 0.9
    Devshed Regular (2000 - 2499 posts)

I remember being 14. I got distracted by... well just about everything! Then again, that doesn't change a whole lot so you get used to it after a few years.