1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Beginner question in programming

i am new to programming and i want to know what is the difference between all the programming languages and is scripting and programming the same? i already understand that everything is coding but i want to learn about programming for games. i see unity has scripting but, where to start in scripting even, its all very very confusing to me
  3. Transforming Moderator
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

I don't even know where to start.
    i am new to driving and i want to know what is the difference between all the cars and is driving and off-roading the same? i already understand that everything is a vehicle but i want to learn about driving for races. i see amusement parks have go karts but, where to start in driving even, its all very very confusing to me
    1. It is not possible to enumerate all the differences between all the languages.
    2. "Scripting" is a very generic term and can be used to mean different things in different situations. It may or may not count as programming.
    3. Programming for games is complicated and requires, at the very least, being familiar with programming in the first place.
    4. Where you begin depends on what you already know.

Are there any schools near to you that offer classes on programming? Or maybe classes offered online? If you want to learn seriously then it sounds like you'll need to learn from an actual person and not from, say, some set of "tutorials".

Comments on this post

• Jacques1 agrees
  5. No Profile Picture