1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

How companies do Business on Internet.

Hello, All!

I've very basic questions I think but I don't know about these.

How these big companies work on Internet like Google, Yahoo, MSN etc..? I know one way of their earning which is advertising and publishing but is there any more ways of their earning?

I'm a web designer but don't know how to do business on Internet? I know I cannot create this type of big business like Yahoo etc but I think I can create small website and earn. So I don't know how to start a website and what should be its topic and which type of website will be pretty good for my earning?

I know HTML, CSS, JSP and bit of Java Script.

I have also listened about Google Adsense but is there any other company which give same earning like Google Adsense? Because whole World is using Adsense and everyone prefer this. Why? Once they block account then site go into hell. I didn't have an Google Adsense experiment but some my friends had this service but they earned nothing after their Adsense account blockage.

I hope for the good descriptive answer.

Regards,

Happy
  3. Type Cast Exception
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

I don't know how to start a website and what should be its topic and which type of website will be pretty good
    Here's the secret to success:

Find people that want something, then provide that thing they want to them.

It's that simple. Well, it helps to have a lot of money to promote it too .. as well as making it appealing and marketable to begin with

whole World is using Adsense
    Yep which is why you likely will make nothing using things like this.

Adsense account blockage
    Don't do like your friends and violate TOS agreements and you'll avoid this problem.

Comments on this post

• jzd agrees
    Last edited by medialint; June 14th, 2010 at 11:57 AM.
    medialint.com