1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

I need help finding web designers/developers outside the internet

Hi guys. I own a digital marketing firm and im still a college student.

I started offering social media management services, but my clients usually also require web design/development. They usually need really simple brochure sites. Just simple wordpress theme customization to fit their SMEs...

The problem here is that while i can deliver such products, it is too time consuming for me because im not the "best". So if i already got the client, and there is money waiting on the table, then why not just split a % with a developer.

So I would like to get some recommendations on where to find people, in the offline world, proficient in:
    - HTML, CSS and PHP
    - Wordpress theme customization
    - Responsive designs
    - Graphic design and Drupal (not necessary but it would be ideal)

Im really interested in knowing in which kind of places/majors I could find this people. It is fundamental for me to find them in the offline world due to poor experience with online/freelancer outsourcing. Offline also allows u to have more contact and understanding with the designer, which can eventually lead to finding the perfect "web design branch" manager.

thanks in advance.
  3. Code Monkey V. 0.9
    Devshed Regular (2000 - 2499 posts)

In the "offline" world you're looking at having to place ads in newspapers, maybe even college/university newsletters, throwing flyers out of airplanes.... There's a whole lot of things that you can do. I'd pretty much guarantee that you'll get the same results from doing this as you would from doing it online, just the people will be more local so they'll fail face-to-face rather then from another country.

Don't let that put you off though. Just try it and see what happens. The worst that can happen is that you find the same as you did before.
  5. No Profile Picture