Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Burned dvds freeze and pixels

Hi,

I posted my problem in another 2 forums but I didn't get any solution. I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this topic about burning problems but I really need help.

Last two months my burned dvds are freezing and showing pixels.

I am sure the media is not the problem because I've been using Maxell dvd-r for the last 5 years. And I also burned dvds on another computer and they play well on my standalone dvd player. But when I burn dvds on my computer they freeze on the same standalone player.

I also bought a new dvd burner but it was not the problem and I tried all speeds as well.

Please is there any last hope?
  3. No Profile Picture
    Grumpier old Moderator
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Are you burning streaming video or tv or something? If so maybe your computer has become too slow due to updates, new software, etc.

Otherwise I'd try some other mfg. media before spending a lot of time troubleshooting something that's due to flakey media. Media is pretty cheap, in the US Costco has 100 packs of Sony CD-R for $17.xx this month,.
    ======
    Doug G
    ======
    Bartender to Rene Descartes "have another beer?" Descartes: "I think not" and he vanished.
    --Alfred Bester
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Regarding the media, I burned Maxell dvds on another computer and it worked fine. If it is the media problem then it won't play fine, even it is burned on another computer. And yes I already tried other media such as Verbatim DVD-r and TDK DVD-r and all with the same problem.

I burn DVDs from Original movies using DVDfab and copies form other dvd copies using ImgBurn.
    Last edited by miniman; August 12th, 2011 at 05:43 PM.
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)