1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

CSS - sometimes works, sometimes not... why?

Hi all,

I'm no CSS expert but I've never had much trouble with them in IE before! This has really got me stuck.

The classes are defined in a seperate sheet, like so:

-- style.css --

a.cathead {
    font-family : Arial, Helvetica;
    color : #FFFFFF;
    text-decoration : none;
    FONT-SIZE : 12px;
    font-weight: bold;
    }

a.cathead:hover {
    color : #FF9900;
    }

a.cathead:visited {
    color : #FFFFFF;
    }

-- end style.css --

and are called in index.php

PHP Code:

if (in_array($c$threetimes)) //If it's a multiple of 3, then it's on the end of a table row.
    {
    echo 
    "<td width='25%' valign='top'><table width='100%' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='5' border='0'><tr><td bgcolor='$cR' align='center'><p><font face='Arial, Verdana, Helvetica' size='2' color='#FFFFFF'><b><a href='map.php?&sc1=$row[0]&catID=$row[0]' class='cathead'>&nbsp; $row[1]</a></b></font></p></td></tr><tr><td><p><font size='1'>$row[2]</font></p></td></tr></table></td><td width='3%' bgcolor='#FFFFFF'>&nbsp;</td></tr><tr>";
    }
    else
    {
    echo 
    "<td width='25%' valign='top'><table width='100%' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='5' border='0'><tr><td bgcolor='$cR' align='center'><p><font face='Arial, Verdana, Helvetica' size='2' color='#FFFFFF'><b><a href='map.php?&sc1=$row[0]&catID=$row[0]' class='cathead'>&nbsp; $row[1]</a></b></font></p></td></tr><tr><td><p><font size='1'>$row[2]</font></p></td></tr></table></td><td width='3%' bgcolor='#FFFFFF'>&nbsp;</td>"

anyway, there are 25 records being printed out, into a 3-cell-wide table, so it goes records 1-3, new row, records 4-6, new row etc.