1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Stumped please help with menu colors (new to CSS)

Hi- am creating a website venture2adventure . com

I am very new to CSS. I am trying to all the sub menus in the main nav bar have a silver back ground with black text when hovered over with the cursor. Everything works fine unless I am on a "page" (e.g. "Planning"), If I am on the planning page the sub and I hover over the sub menu for that page the background is silver and the text is white. I cannot figure out how to make the background silver and the text black for the page I am currently in while hovering over the sub menu.

Code below:

/* main site navigation */
    #mainmenu {width:100%;background:url(default/blackmenu.png) no-repeat;}
    .mainnav {font:bold 13px/15px arial,verdana,sans-serif;}
    .mainnav li {float:left;position:relative;background:url(default/bgr_menu_div.png) no-repeat 100% 0;}
    .mainnav li a {color:#fff;padding:18px 16px 17px;}
    .mainnav li a.sf-with-ul {margin-right:10px}
    .mainnav li.first {border-left:none;}
    .mainnav li.first a,.mainnav li.first a:hover{border-left:none;}

.mainnav li.current_page_item a, .mainnav li.current-cat a, .mainnav li.current-menu-item a {color:#ffffff;text-decoration:none;}
    .mainnav li.current_page_item, .mainnav li.current-cat, .mainnav li.current-menu-item {border-left:none;}
    .mainnav li a:hover{text-decoration:underline;color:#ffffff}
    .mainnav li.current_page_item a:hover {color:#ffffff;text-decoration:underline;}, .mainnav li.current-cat a:hover {color:#ffffff;text-decoration:underline;}, .mainnav li.current-menu-item a:hover {color:#ffffff;text-decoration:underline;}

.mainnav li ul {border-bottom:1px solid #75725F;position:absolute;z-index:999;width:180px;}
    .mainnav li ul li {float:none;border-left:none;margin:0;padding:0;}
    .mainnav li.current_page_item li a, .mainnav li.current-cat li a, .mainnav li.current-menu-item li a{background:#000000; color:#ffffff;}