1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Angry Convert Integer into a String

I'm an absolute beginner in Delphi and have been writing something that I'd like to debug as I code....the only way i know that can display something on some sort of popup box is by using the 'showmessage('afdlkjsadfl');' command, however that only takes in a string , so what happens if i want to display a number? (i.e. an array index that i'm dealing with etc..I've been trying to see if I've been saving the right stuff in an array) ... I can't find a way to convert the integer into a String first before i can display it with 'showmessage' .. can anybody please help me? Any help would be greatly appreciated
    The probability of someone watching you is proportional to the stupidity of your action
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by HappyTomato
    I'm an absolute beginner in Delphi and have been writing something that I'd like to debug as I code....the only way i know that can display something on some sort of popup box is by using the 'showmessage('afdlkjsadfl');' command, however that only takes in a string , so what happens if i want to display a number? (i.e. an array index that i'm dealing with etc..I've been trying to see if I've been saving the right stuff in an array) ... I can't find a way to convert the integer into a String first before i can display it with 'showmessage' .. can anybody please help me? Any help would be greatly appreciated
    look at this link:
    http://www.delphibasics.co.uk/RTL.asp?Name=IntToStr

you should first try to find answer using google. It took 20 seconds to find that site. nobody likes answering such basic questions because everybody know it is very easy to find such answers in web.
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by NoTaBeNe
    look at this link:
    http://www.delphibasics.co.uk/RTL.asp?Name=IntToStr