1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Which language to pursue?

First off, since this is my first post, I would like to greet everyone! ^___^

Now, I've been wondering which programming language should I pursue. I have a little experience and below basic knowledge in Python and C (took EdX's course regarding it).

I just recently figured out that I want to try a career in programming, but having problems on where to start, or how to start. Btw, this is my first programming related forum that I've joined .

So anyway, here are some details about me that might help you guys, help me find my way in the programming world.

1. I am a former professional gamer, still playing casually.

2. I love using Photoshop when I have some design ideas. My weakness, and perhaps the reason I can't pursue graphics designing is that I can't draw. I mostly just edit things out, create a background for things, layouts and such, everything aside from drawing the actual 'character'.

3. I'm a blogger at heart. I really like technology, started my own blog but haven't really been active. I like reviewing games and tech related stuffs (I don't get bored doing this).

I'm thinking about web development, but honestly, I don't know how and where to start. Thanks for reading and have a nice day!
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User