1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Hi!

hi everyone! i dunno if this is right place to post this but im new at the forum. i need someone to teach me everything about progamming. im like a 0 in progamming. I particularily want to make a browser game, but i want to learn everything. If someone could help me with that i would be rly thankful!
  3. Transforming Moderator
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Can I assume that by posting in here you mean that you want to learn PHP? What have you looked for already to learn from? Any schools nearby that offer classes on programming?
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by requinix
    Can I assume that by posting in here you mean that you want to learn PHP? What have you looked for already to learn from? Any schools nearby that offer classes on programming?
    no. i don't even know what that is. i'm just learning on some website, but i think it's just the basic of the basics. im going to follow progamming on uni, but i still one year left to go. i just want to learn before going to uni so i can have a good base of it.
  7. Transforming Moderator

In my opinion school is the best place to get a footing. Take a look around for things you're interested in doing and get a feel for what kinds of things you'll need to know, but leave the book learnin' until next year.

Heck, you've got a year left until you've got a few years left until you've got to spend the rest of your life working a job. Enjoy it while you still have it.
  9. No Profile Picture

i just wanted to start. if u have someone available plz tell me.
  11. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Programming doesn't have to be about work or jobs or school. It can be a fun hobby too.

I don't know where you live, but chances are you can find some programming classes through local youth organizations and such. If you're in high school, you may be able to audit programming classes at a local community college.