If this is not the correct forum to post about seeking employment, then please advise and move this to the appropriate forum. I saw no indication of any forum more suitable for this topic. Thanks.

I am seeking long or short term employment, either part time or full time. I have many years experience doing server administration, technical/user support, programming, installations, configurations and more.

I am familiar with Linux, *BSD, and other Unix variants.

I am very familiar with the Apache web server and have some Stronghold and Zeus experience as well. Also; Virtual hosting, SSI, CGI, etc.

I have experience and knowledge of installing, configuring and using Apache, Apache modules (such as mod_rewrite, mod_ssl, mod_perl, fastcgi, SuEXEC, mod_throttle, mod_php, mod_frontpage, and many more), etc.

I am also familiar with, have knowledge of, know how to configure and use all of the following:

ProFTP, WU-FTP, NcFTPD, SecureFTP, SSH, SSL, telnet, DNS/BIND, MySQL, Ip Chains, TCP Wrappers, firewalls, SMTP, POP, Qmail, Sendmail, CGI, PHP, HTML, ASP, PPP, TCP/IP, various security issues, control panels, etc. I have built and configured complete production web servers, name servers, mail servers and more.

I have a lot of experience using vi, grep, pico, ee, sed, awk, Perl, bash and various shells, crontab, and all the other *nix basics, intermediate and advanced programs and tools.

I have experience on shared and dedicated servers, securing them, configuring them for performance and software additions. I am familiar with and have installed many Perl modules and 3rd party software and scripts.

I have much experience trouble shooting server and user problems, abuse issues and user's scripts and programs.

I know how to program/code in Perl, PHP, C & C++, and have limited knowledge of Python and Tcl, and various other scripting and compiled languages.

I have experience with assistance via email, messenger and phone, as well as ticket systems.