1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Talking Programming in telecommunication

Hi and soz if this is the wrng place to post this but i need some answers .
    this is my first year in university in telecommunications, and i wanna know if am gna learn any type of programming languages ?
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Expert (3500 - 3999 posts)

Let me understand. You are attending a university in telecommunications with access to their graduation requirements and course catalog but you want someone here, who has no idea what university you are attending to determine what courses are available. Do I have it right?
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

The answer is: probably so! And you may want to ask for English courses too...

(at least he's not asking the magic 8-ball to tell him what language he'll learn)
  7. No Profile Picture

am not asking which language they'll teach me.
    i didint attend the university yet all am asking is will there be any language they're goin to teach dnt care which. just wanna know if in telecommunications are there any programming languages related to it yes or no.
    not asking for which.
    thx
  9. No Profile Picture
    Lost in code
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

If you get into VOIP then you probably will learn some scripting languages. I know that systems like Asterisk have some programming aspects to their call routing configurations. I don't know anything about it beyond that though.
    PHP FAQ

Originally Posted by Spad
    Ah USB, the only rectangular connector where you have to make 3 attempts before you get it the right way around
  11. Sarcky
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)