1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Seeking friends, mentor, and partners in the programming world as I have none :-(

I live in Los Angeles 25 year old, security guard grave yard(Shift). Ive been practicing programming since june 2010. Started with C++ and the past couple months been working with Objective C. I have never had a relationship with who who are programmers and would like to meet or get to know some and even work together. I'm an eager learner, I spend a lot of my time at work studying and researching. I plan to go to school later this coming year to pursue my education that can hopefully lead to a career in Computer Programming/Game Development.

I feel having someone to discuss some issues and figure things out with and exchange ideas and knowledge is vital to becoming a better programmer. If your a programmer feel free to send me a message hopefully we can exchange emails. I prefer someone who also has a history of programing and also new to objective c or a yoda(Progamming god) haha.
  3. Providing fuel for space ships
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Rather than having one person messaging you, why not help out in the boards in here ? When I first started out (although, I'm not a coder), even just trawling the boards reading posts on various topics taught me various bits and pieces.

That way, you'll make a lot of new friends in a field that you are interested in rather than a 'mentor' so to speak.
    The No Ma'am commandments:

1.) It is O.K. to call hooters 'knockers' and sometimes snack trays
    2.) It is wrong to be French
    3.) It is O.K. to put all bad people in a giant meat grinder
    4.) Lawyers, see rule 3
    5.) It is O.K. to drive a gas guzzler if it helps you get babes
    6.) Everyone should car pool but me
    7.) Bring back the word 'stewardesses'
    8.) Synchronized swimming is not a sport
    9.) Mud wrestling is a sport
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by aitken325i