|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |||||||||
|
|
|
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Stupid claims made by websites
Okay, I have decided to start a thread about stupid claims made by websites. A good example is www.coolfreepages.com who claim
Quote:
First of all they are not unique, there are others and since when do most paid hosting companies not support PHP? Also the version they are running is PHP 4.0.6, lmao! Someone is overdue for an upgrade! |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
sheez...
Quote:
There are laws against that, right? False advertising etc. I just sent them an email questioning them about it... the reply should be quite interesting. Word. Nao |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
They won't reply. Probably some re-seller, anyhow.
---John Holmes... |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
we shall see, Mr. Bond...
I hope they do...
![]() |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
I sent them a check for $14,000 but haven't heard back from them. Should I be concerned?
---John Holmes... |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sepodati - send me $30k and I'll teach you how to code.
![]() (please don't hurt me!) |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Promise? I paid the last guy $4 and look what it got me.
---John Holmes... |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yeah, look. I think you got ripped off mate, people don't use GW-BASIC anymore
|
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well, I knew sooner or later everyone would move to Q-BASIC... I just didn't think it would happen this fast!
---John Holmes... |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well,
$30k is a lot of money, so I thought I'd start right at the beginning with Plankalukul - since Sepo secretly emailed me and asked for help. What a big man he is for admiting it. http://www.byte.com/art/9509/sec7/art19.htm GW-Basic? Now, now... Let's not run before we Sepo can walk. Professor Nao von Plankalukul (ps-also found a picture of Ctb's mum at http://www.byte.com/art/9509/img/505050a1.htm) ![]() Last edited by nao : June 20th, 2003 at 01:25 PM. |
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
I have one for you...
This company, not only are calling themselves 'Internicks' but have completely molested both Server Beach's and Megapop's websites. Internicks.com If you look closely, you may find a link to the 'top' that actually still points back to ServerBeach...IN THEIR FRAME!! ROTFL!!! Last edited by Stink Sleeve : June 22nd, 2003 at 02:05 PM. |
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
Man, that is one quality site... not. I saw the Datacenter page is a complete rip off
![]() What trolls! |
|
#14
|
||
|
|