Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

OK... Sorry... I'm new to this and don't know...

Earlier today I posted something on the PHP forum and wanted to post a photo example of the problem but it would let me and then a posted a reply to explain it wouldn't let me post the picture. The I figured out I should have posted to the HTML forum which I did but couldn't figure out how to delete the 2 other posts, I tried to contact the webmaster of this site for asvice but nothing work and no I received 2 "You have been warned" emails and I REALLY tried to fix the problem but this site would allow me... I'm sorry, I new to this site so I don't know all the tricks but a "DELETE" link would be nice or a way to contact the webmaster to explain my problem would be nice but that option wasn't there so I was warned twice because of a stupid mistake.
  3. No Profile Picture

Too make things worse, I see now when I post I have 2 warnings levels... Again, SORRY, I made a mistake and tried to fix it and the site wouldn't let me delete the posts, Now I'm marked for life... All I was looking for was a little advise...
  5. Transforming Moderator
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

You aren't marked for life. I removed one of the warnings because it seems you got the point; the other will go away in a week.

Couple comments:
    1. I don't know which "webmaster" you tried to contact, but that's just not how things work. I don't mean on just this site but in, like, every community-based place on the Internet. The webmasters are the people who keep the site operational - if there's something about the content you're concerned about (like your own) then there are simpler and easier means of contacting the right people. In this case they're moderators. People with red names. Plus Nilpo, if you see him.