1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

I need some advice, about languages, hardware and suggestions for project

Alright so I am currently starting a company, and i have a mountain that I have to climb to be able to start it.
    There are a few components to this thing.
    First component is the hardware, which I have half figured out. I know about the sensors as well as the pricing for them. But what I don't know is how to take all these sensor signals and then turn them into something I can use. I want to have about 30 different boards that collect data from these things and them put them maybe to an online data base or send them through Bluetooth connection or through wireless connection to one central chip.
    I am not sure what the best method would be, if I should have them sent to an online website in real time or if I should just use chips that keep the data that is constantly changing.
    I have little computer science experience but from what i have done i am quite good at(got a 100% in high school AP courses, as well as went to MIT summer camp for computer programming)
    I can figure things out, but I don't know what hardware(the chips or processors or whatever) or what programming language I should use. I need some help and suggestions if anyone is able to suggest anything. Whatever it is I have to learn I will, so its not a big deal of how much work it is, i just need to figure out what I do need to learn.
    If anyone can suggest anything. or if you need more information I am happy to give what I can
  3. Banned ;)
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Woodland Hills, Los Angeles County, California, USA