Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

great!

Not only a good beginners tutorial but a nice refresher as well. I haven't touched SQL for a while now and a read through of this was a perfect reminder of all the basics.
  3. No Profile Picture

Execellent!

Just what I was looking for...waiting for the second part!
  5. No Profile Picture

test

this is a test
  7. No Profile Picture

enjoyed the article

and i will be awaiting the next i am new to databases and have been learning sql this is great info in a clear and understandable tone. thanks
  9. No Profile Picture

Re: enjoyed the article

Thnaks for the article, I am just starting with MySql.
  11. No Profile Picture

Great

Great first article. <br>
    <br>
    I am new to MySQL and needed an introduction like this one. Very easy to follow, enjoyable.<br>
    <br>
    Thanks and looking forward to next articles in series.
  13. No Profile Picture

Multi-page articles

I would love to have read this article, but really, really dislike having to read something in 6-sentence chunks, like this.

I realize that this site wants to increase its number of clicks, but at what price?
  15. No Profile Picture

Re: Multi-page articles

That's why you can click on the "Printer Friendly Version" link on the right side and see the entire article at once.
  17. No Profile Picture

Quick questions

Frist off, good introductory article. Is it possible to use these commands on other db's from MS, IBM, or Oracle? Second is there a good book that takes you step by step on how to use a database from the ground up. Most books I have seen tend to only really focus on one database or another, and they all seem to be very different. It seems like just cause you know MS SQL doesn't mean you can admin an Oracle db.
  19. No Profile Picture

test

TEST IS WORKING
  21. No Profile Picture

Table size limit?

It is a very helpful article for a beginner.
    <br>
    <br>