1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

looking for Website Generator Software

Hi All,
    I'm looking for a website generator software, which can allow me to build a complete web site on a WYSISYG interface. The software must contain the option to add special components to the web site being built, in particular: chat, forum and polls.
    The software should also have something like an "advanced mode" where an advanced user who is familiar with programming can edit the created HTML/ASP code to make minor changes.

I'm an experienced web developer who no longer works in programming; I want to be able to build a site with chat and forum components without having to program anything, but with the ability to enter the code and change it if I wish.

Anybody knows of such a thing ??

Thanks,

Elior.
  3. Moderator Emeritus
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Dreamweaver '04 is probably the closest you'll come to this...
    DrGroove, Devshed Moderator | New to Devshed? Read the User Guide | Connect with me on LinkedIn
  5. No Profile Picture

You can try complete solution for your purposes - inblackhole.org.ua

It can automatically, in few clicks, generate php website with fully generated and grabbed, most relevant content, also it can grab images and youtube videos.

Checkout the generated demo website: inblackhole.org.ua/en/sites/nature/generated_website/index.php
  7. No Profile Picture

Generator

Here you will find a generator to build dynamic and ergonomics websites... have a look !

-> lilllil.com
  9. No Profile Picture

Thank you for your info. I am a web designer. I have designed many web designs. I like this profession a lot.
  11. Code Monkey V. 0.9
    Devshed Regular (2000 - 2499 posts)

This whole thread sounds like one big SPAM post. A user with no previous posts asking for web development software, and several other new users with just one post giving recommendations of websites that have "great software"?