1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Post New in Game Development

Hi i am new in game development.i want to development a game in my software Enginnering course.i wants to make a fighting game with full of graphics.i have done projects in c,c++,c#, java and VB. Can you tell me what is the best language in which i can make a good game in a short time of 1 month.and else what i can make if fighting game is not a good idea?
    Thanks
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

I hope you are good with graphics, 3d modeling, and manipulating 3d models with object oriented languages? however for game development i typically encourage people to avoid any interpreted languages(high level) due to lack of optimization and decreased performance which rules out all .NET Languages such as C#, C++.NET, VB.NET. Use native C, C++, or Java. I preffer using C++ and ADA for game development.

Originally Posted by Maha Fareed
    Hi i am new in game development.i want to development a game in my software Enginnering course.i wants to make a fighting game with full of graphics.i have done projects in c,c++,c#, java and VB. Can you tell me what is the best language in which i can make a good game in a short time of 1 month.and else what i can make if fighting game is not a good idea?
    Thanks
  5. No Profile Picture

If you're making a fighting game getting the right balance is essential. Don't want one or two overpowered characters. Any games you're modeling your game on? On the development side, I made a board about 2D and 3D game development for mobile. Depending on your platform it might help you out. http:// www.verious .com/board/AKumar/java-2d-3d-game-development-for-android/ (can't post links yet, sorry) Hope this helps.
  7. No Profile Picture

Hello.

Originally Posted by Maha Fareed
    Thanks
    If you've worked with C#, you should already have heard about the XNA framework from colleagues.