1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

How to make an online game

im totally new to this kinda thing and was wondering whether anyone could give me any simple easy help on how to make an online game

i have never made one before and don't really know where to start

so some help would be appreciated

thanks
  3. Contributing User

1. Learn C++.
    2. Stay in school.
    3. Learn Alegbra.
    4. Learn Geometry and Physics.
    5. Never give up on Math and learn it til your bones break.
    6. Without math like what I said above, your gaming dream is whats in the toliet after you sit on it for a couple of hours.

Any there is no simple online game or whatever. Its hard work. Nothing in the programming world is *simple*. Especially online gaming. You need money, people, resources, knowledge.

God we should have a rule that says.

1. Don't know a language.
    2. Wants to create a mmorpg.
    3. Simple online.
    4. I do what with the what what now?
    5. Never get good grades in math.
    6. MMORPG
    7. n00b.

If your any of that don't bother asking how to create the next World of Warcraft game. Or any MMORPG. Cause you will be laughed at like crazy. I hate these really beginner people who wanan know how to create a MMORPG game and don't even know what their first language would be. God, if I had a nickel everytime I heard one say I wanna create a online, mmorpg game without knowing anything. I would be a billionaire

Comments on this post

• crownjewel82 disagrees
    Last edited by Kiryn; April 9th, 2007 at 01:02 PM.
    [img]
    http://r2.fodey.com/1922b06d7e4284cce9657003fdf330220.1.gif
    [/img]

5. No Profile Picture
    rebel with a cause
    Devshed God 1st Plane (5500 - 5999 posts)

Originally Posted by Kiryn
    1. Learn C++.
    2. Stay in school.
    3. Learn Alegbra.
    4. Learn Geometry and Physics.
    5. Never give up on Math and learn it til your bones break.