Cheers!

Let me introduce myself before I tell you about my agenda here. I'm a radiation safety officer at a nuclear power plant located in Finland. Let's just call me...... "Tommy", for now. The project I'm about to offer you first started from the realization, that the whole structure of management of our plant had expired. Lots of things that could have easily been tossed in the back of a hard drive, were still stored in files and folders. So, there's a good deal of things that need to be modernized and packed into a well designed software.

First of all, the layout of the plant is a horrible mess. There are more than 10 floors (which are divided into levels that correlate with the level of the ocean in the form of +3.00, +12.00 etc.) and several separate buildings (reactor building, branch building, social building, laboratory building...), AND there are two separate units, or plants if you will. All of this data is stored in a good old fashion folder. I envisioned the interface of this software to essentially hold the layout of the entire plant in a clean-looking way. Now, I've already obtained the layout plans of the plant in .pdf form, converted them into .jpg and connected the separate buildings (in their respective levels) in photoshop. Some levels are yet to be composed.

The basic functions for navigating with the layouts should be:

-the ability to view the layout of both plant units
-the ability to view them separately
-the ability to search for a particular room by it's respective location code (for example, 1R0334 -> unit 1, reactor building, level 3, room 34)
-the ability to navigate to the selected location from the location inputted to the software as the location of the PC.
-the ability to view the details of the selected room (i.e. the key required to access it, the pipelines that go through it, the jobs that have been performed there, the classification of radiation levels and contamination...)