1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Talking in need of some help please

hey
    im a young webmaster with approx. 5-6 years of experience
    (im only 16, but coding comes easily/naturally)
    just looking for some work...in need of some money
    and its almost impossible to find a job these days
    i know html (of course), php, flash, c++ (maybe it will come in handy with other languages), some mysql (never got far into that), and i think parts of a couple others but i rarely code in anything other than php or html
    one example of my work: http://www.thegodsofwar.com
    (i was the original webmaster, the whole layout and almost every completed page was made by me, but i made the mistake of trusting that the guy i was doing it for would pay me...and he decided he wouldnt, put his name in the credits, changed password to ftp, and we fought back and forth for a while until i finally stopped talking to him...if you dont believe im the webmaster (lol) do a search for posts made by quicksilver in the forums and youll see how much ive talked about the design)
    ive also done work for the webmaster of this site:
    [URL REMOVED]
    but he never paid me and i havent seen him for a very long time so i gave up with him
    i have a few other examples of my work but theyre either down or i dont remember the URL

i dont charge much...only about 60 bucks per php page or 45 per html page
    if youd like to negotiate with me on that thats fine

so...if any one here is in need of some help or knows someone who does
    please contact me at defdrums8@netscape.net
    -or-
    AOL Instant Message me at: catleptcnihilist
    -or-
    just post here and ill check up on it regularly...
    Last edited by drgroove; November 5th, 2003 at 12:02 PM.
  3. Contributing User