Page 1 of 3 123 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Beginner to Web development?

Hi guys, I've really been wanting to learn how to develop websites lately as I've been doing graphic design for a few years now. From what I've gathered the best place to start is by learning HTML5, CSS and Javascript, is this true? If so where do I possibly begin as a beginner with no coding experience other then running basic forums. I' see tons and tons of books, but I don't know which one I should start off with, or is there a site or more preferably videos I could watch? Finally, I would start off learning HTML, then CSS and finally Javascript in that order?

Just really confused on how and where to start, any help is much appreciated. Thank you
  3. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by blasteryui
    Hi guys, I've really been wanting to learn how to develop websites lately as I've been doing graphic design for a few years now. From what I've gathered the best place to start is by learning HTML5, CSS and Javascript, is this true? If so where do I possibly begin as a beginner with no coding experience other then running basic forums. I' see tons and tons of books, but I don't know which one I should start off with, or is there a site or more preferably videos I could watch? Finally, I would start off learning HTML, then CSS and finally Javascript in that order?

Just really confused on how and where to start, any help is much appreciated. Thank you
    The best place to start is the W3C School. Just Google it. HTML5 is the latest version of HTML. I'd also suggest HTML5 24-Hour Trainer by Joseph W. Lowery, Mark Fletcher to get you started on the basics. If you're not a big reader there is lynda[dot]com for video training.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by RodmanB