1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Hi Everyone! I want some advice. (Live Video Streaming)

Okay, i am pretty new to HTML and have Dreamweaver 8.

I recently got a domain and have managed through trail and error to get SEO working, Adsense, Embedding Videos from Youtube and a few other simple protocols and have even managed to get a forum uploaded using mybb platforms.

I now wish to start getting a little more complex and I thought I would join this site to get information.

I want to start streaming live video for webinar - I am lecturer on astrology and want to have live video feeds ready for when my internet speed is increased next Monday.

I have had a look around, but there is either a link that needs to be off the site, or I have to pay to have what I want - I am not into that at all.

How can I do the following?

• To stream live video directly from my domain without using another server or site to embed and stream from
    • Link my webcam to this code protocol directly to my site

So I don't want to use some code from somewhere else if I don't have to, I want to use my own that will link to my cam and then stream directly from my own site.

I also want to have embedded links that people can share on other sites, like youtube has.

If this is possible and you know how to do it, I would appreciate your help - if you want to, you can add me on skype : john.brownsill and go through it piece by piece.

Thanks,

John Brownsill
  3. No Profile Picture
    Lost in code
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Streaming live video is a very complicated and difficult thing to do. I can almost guarantee you that it will be cheaper for you to pay for a streaming service than to try to set up something yourself.