1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Website layout problem

Gey guys,I am new to html,but I learned something so far. My actual problem is that I got backround,and wanted to create an body area (you know for the texts and so...). I used an image for my body,as well as for the background image.

And here the point. Because I used image for my body,it forces menu and all the stuff upper,or lower. Html wont take 2 pictures to be in one place sadly...

I expect that if I will leave it like this,I will be having problems with all the stuff on the page,so somehow I need to change the body,so I can place menu and the rest on it.Somehow I need to define body not as part of the html,or I got it in css,but I am not able to cover picture trough picture...

Thanks for your time for reading this...

Edit: I could not post an picture or even link,so I can send you link in pm, if someone will be interested...
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

I dont uderstand, butw with my experiance if you put in html for backgroudn picture, and for body another, then picture from body will overlap first pictures, and their where is no body, will show pictures from background.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by Robotower
    I dont uderstand, butw with my experiance if you put in html for backgroudn picture, and for body another, then picture from body will overlap first pictures, and their where is no body, will show pictures from background.
    Yes,that is true,but I cant get menu on the body picture. Because the html is taking in note that I got body defined as picture,it places my menu only under it. And for this reason I cant get the menu on body part. It would be much easier to describe with picture...
    Somehow I need to set up that body to something,so I can normally post pictures and text in there...and menu as well.
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by Filip5