1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

How to use hbm2java and cfg2hbm in HIBERNATE

Hi,

I am new to hibernate and need some information. I looked at several examples online and tried them too.
    One thing I can't figure out is how to use cfg2hbm and hbm2java, didn't find any docs., can someone point me to some tutorial that explains how to use these.
    I see following text on most of the *.hbm.xml files
    Code:
    <!-- 
    Auto-generated mapping file from 
    the bibernate.org cfg2hbm engine 
    -->
    and on persistent classes (means I should have hbm.xml files available before I use hbm2java)
    Code:
    /** 
     * generated by hbm2java 
     */
    Can some please tell me how to use cfg2hbm and hbm2java a small example will really help. I tried posting on Hibernate forum but no answer. So posting here as most of you
    probably have used Hibernate. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
  3. Feelin' Groovy
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

I found the following in two hot seconds using Google:

http://www.onjava.com/pub/a/onjava/2...-hbm2java.html

It's an extremely important skill to learn how to search the web. Not only will it increase your research and development talents, it will also save you from asking questions that may have already been addressed before.

If you've done the research, found nothing useful, and decide to post your question, it's a great idea to tell us that you've already searched (and what methodologies you used to do your research). That way, we don't refer you back to something you've already seen.

Best of luck!

~
    Last edited by Yawmark; April 26th, 2006 at 10:32 AM.
    Yawmark
    class Sig{public static void main(String...args){\u0066or(int
    \u0020$:"v\"ʲ\"vΤ\"".to\u0043h\u0061rArray()
    )System./*goto/*$/%\u0126//^\u002A\u002Fout.print((char)(($>>
    +(~'"'&'#'))+('<'>>('\\'/'.')/\u002Array.const(~1)\*\u002F)));}}
  5. Contributing User