1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

I'm new to Java and I'm looking for someone to help me with an app..

I started learning java on my own a week ago. I want to write an application, but I can't really do it. I have lots of problem with timers and actionevents...

The app should open a window (let it be 800x600) which has a button. The button on click should count down from 3 (display it) and start a game. During the game, this button should change to have STOP function (not pause, but reset to a new game). The game lasts 60 seconds and the app should draw red circles at random positions. There is always 1 circle on the screen and their lifetime should be easily toggled, but let it be 1 second by default. The user should click on the circles. If the user hits a circle:
    - the circle changes to yellow color
    - the app displays the earned points under the circle like "+xy points"
    - the app draws the next circle.
    Meanwhile, the yellow circle stays visible for a second ALONG with the earned points and then they should disappear together.
    The user should get points like this: 1000 - the time elapsed of the circle's lifetime (in mlliseconds ofc). So if you click in 200 msec, you should get 800 points.
    If you misclick you should get -100 points. If you miss a circle (don't click on it and disappears) you should get -200 points. The screen should have a little section for statistics like:
    - circles hit
    - circles missed
    - misclicks
    - points (without penalties)
    - penalties
    - overall personal record

Once the time is up, the game stops drawing circles and tells "Time's up.
    In this case, the button should say "Play again".
    Another textbox should display the last 10 games' results (total points only).

I'd really thankful if someone would write this app for me As simple as possible and with explanations as well.
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

LOL!

Comments on this post