1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Need guidance with pizza ordering system project - urgently!

Hi all,

I am a complete beginner in Java and things are moving quite quickly at university and I'm having difficulty keeping up. I have a project and I will share the specifications and show you what I've done so far. It may be completely awful, and the specification is quite long but I'd be very happy if you'd just bear with me and give me a hand, I've got until this Friday - the 14th of December to finish this and not sure how I'm going to do it!

Background

As part of a larger project, building an online ordering system for a Pizza company, you need to design and implement a system for calculating the costs and some other features about a pizza. The system will allow you to build a pizza from a base and some toppings.

Task

Your task is to create a prototype which allows cost calculations for pizzas.

You will need at least three classes.

Pizza
    This should carry all the essential information about a pizza, including a single base and some toppings. This class should know what toppings and which base the pizza has, so it should be the only class that has the information to calculate the cost of the pizza.

PizzaBase
    This class should model a pizza base. You will need at least two, one thick and one thin. This needs to have information about different bases & prices.

PizzaTopping
    This class should model a pizza topping. You need at least four toppings, but you may provide as many as you choose. Again this needs to have information about toppings & their prices.