1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Classes methods etc

Hi,

I'm new to programming,
    I started learning a bit of C++, but people were saying for a new programmer, i should be using something easier
    to understand like Java as C++ is more advanced, doesn't have a great garbage collector and doesn't have auto memory management.

So after lerarning some basic stuff like variables, compiling, writing some basic programs like mini calculators etc,
    i started learning Java.

what the HELL is with all the hoops you have to jump through!?? my god.
    Methods, Classes, Instantiations and all this. I was watching one Udemy tutorial where he was making me write this...

Code:
    package learningjava;

public class Creatingobjects {

public Creatingobjects() {

System.out.println("I am the constructor");

}

public void messageMethod() {

System.out.println("I am the message method");
    		System.out.println("I am also the message method");
    		System.out.println("Me too mother****der");

}

public Creatingobjects(String name){

System.out.println("My name is "+name);
    	}

public static void main(String[] args) {

int num1, num2, num3, num4, num5;
    		num1=10;
    		num2=5;
    		num3 = 11;
    		num4 = 12; 
    		num5 = 7;

System.out.println("The number:"+num1+num2+num3+num4+num5);

Creatingobjects createObj = new Creatingobjects();
    		Creatingobjects createObj1 = new Creatingobjects("Tony");
    		createObj.messageMethod();

}

}
    Why do i have to keep writing public over and over? why do i have to keep splitting everything up into little chunks in between multiple sets of
    curly braces? is that right? i mean, in C++ you barely have to write anything, and you can just list everything off all together
    for the most part, in this you have to write Public static void main(string args[]) {} and then have to keep writing public {} public {} etc.