Hi, I am a PHP/CSS/HTML developer currently working on an IT Project Management Application.I am developing a web app that would allow the company receive project requests from the various clients.The PHP development i am ok,its the incorporation of Javascript function to allow calculation of an individual projects cost when a user selects a certain level and certain quantity.

Sorry for the typo, what i meant is "I would really appreciate your help since i have googled and bing on this and i haven't found a solid solution"

a)The help i require is the html form has the Portfolio No.I would like when the user selects a number, it automatically picks the default function in the script i.e get_price (default return Portfolio No * 1).

b)When the use selects one of the Levels i.e Level 1, 2 or 3, it will automatically pick the correct function i.e Level 1, function get_price, Level 2, function get_price2 and Level 3, function get_price3.

When (a) and (b) are selected the results are displayed in the text box "per_project"

c)When the user "Selects NO of Projects",the script will calculate the value in per_project and Select No of Project.

d)The total will be displayed in the textbox Total Cost of Project.

I hope i have explained what i would want help with.If you need further clarification, kindly inform me.

Below is the HTML code and at the bottom is the script for price. I have added explanations within the code to show how each field should be interacting with the other.

I would really appreciate you help since i have googled and bing on this and i haven't found a solid solution.

All your help will be highly appreciated.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>testpage:</title>

</head>

<body>

<!-- Form  Code Start -->