1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Odd transition behavior

http://solosheff.com/sandbox.html

When going from "web design" to "home" and back again multiple times, the website screenshot no longer animates to opacity: 1, but becomes visible suddenly with no transition. I'm new to jQuery so surely there is a tighter way to execute what I'm trying to achieve. Here is a link to the page...

Code:
    $(document).ready(function() { 
    	$('#web').click( function() {
    		$('#main_Container').animate( { marginTop: '150px'}, 800, "easeInOutCubic", {queue: false} );
    		$('#main_Container > nav').animate( { width: '170px', height: '450px'}, 800, "easeInOutCubic", {queue: false} );
    		$('#logo').fadeOut(800, "easeInOutCubic", function() {
    			$('div.websites').css( { display: "inline-block"} );
    			$('div.websites').animate( { opacity: 1}, 500, "easeInOutCubic");
    		});
    	});

$('#home').click( function() {
    		$('div.websites').fadeOut(500, "easeInOutCubic", function() {
    			$('#main_Container').animate( { marginTop: '300px'}, 800, "easeInOutCubic" );
    			$('#main_Container > nav').animate( { width: '525px', height: '162px'}, 800, "easeInOutCubic" );
    			$('#logo').fadeIn(800, "easeInOutCubic");
    		});		
    	});
    });
    Last edited by solosheff; February 12th, 2014 at 08:49 AM.
  3. A Not To Shabby Code Smurf
    Devshed Beginner (1000 - 1499 posts)

The transition seems fine to me; what browser are you testing in..., is it Internet Explorer?
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by web_loone08
    The transition seems fine to me; what browser are you testing in..., is it Internet Explorer?
    Chrome. The transition will work initially, but if you click the web design link again after clicking the home link, the logo may reappear quickly and the website screenshot will appear without transition.
  7. A Not To Shabby Code Smurf