1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Alternative to RegisterOnSubmitFunction(...);

First of all , greetings to all .

I opened this topic to see if someone can support me in the following issue .

I've been using for several years a system which I program processes, which I have no access to the code. On the client side allows me to create forms in which I can use javascript and the system adds the Submit button to the form, which I have no control to.

Today I am migrating to a new version of the system and I have to develop some forms. A function widely used to perform calculations and also validate information was complex fields : RegisterOnSubmitFunction (...);

Alternative to RegisterOnSubmitFunction(...);

This feature helped me at the time of executing the submit button, perform some function and return false if not validate anything. stopping the form prosesing.

The problem is that in the new instance no longer uses buttons Input type, but the label <button>

Before it was as follows :

Reviewing the source code, the button was so

Code:
    <input type="submit" name="button" id="button" value="Submit" />
    and the code I entered was inserted into the body

Code:
    <body> ..

//Here I was programming my form

<SCRIPT type="text/javascript">

function process () {
    }

RegisterOnSubmitFunction ( process );

< / SCRIPT >

<body>
    But now the button is as follows:

Code:
    < div class = "x -btn x -btn -blue -button -small x -box- item x -toolbar -item x -btn -default -toolbar -small x - noicon x -btn - noicon x -btn -default- noicon -small- toolbar "style = " border -width: 1px ; border-color : rgb (209 , 209, 209 ) important , display : none ; "id =" button- 1391 ">
       <em id="button-1391-btnWrap">
          <button id="button-1391-btnEl" type="button" class="x-btn-center" hidefocus="true" role="button" AUTOCOMPLETE="off">
             <span id="button-1391-btnInnerEl" class="x-btn-inner" style=""> Submit< / span >