if I rm the file I guess it'll rm the original
No it doesn't. rm will only remove the symbolic link and not remove the original file.
Devshed is a Developer Shed Property, Owned by Jim Boykin, CEO of Internet Marketing Ninjas
Dev Shed Forums
© 2003 - 2016 by Devshed, LLC. All rights reserved