|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |||||||||
|
|
|
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
blacklisted cause of 127.0.0.x
hi all,
My MX server get blacklisted serveral times because of LISTED (127.0.0.7) TXT= "Exploitable Server See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?myip" what should i do to fix the problem permanmently.... Thanks Regards Sudadg |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
QUIT using the LOOP BACK address in your EMAIL SERVER config file. That would be the first suggestion.
i.e.: If you are in SENDMAIL, you need to edit your sendmail.cf file to reflect your IP, not the loopback address that is default. The entire 127.x.x.x block is reserved for loopback testing ... ONLY THAT is why you keep getting banned.
__________________
Curious by Nature, Linux by Choice Last edited by dba_frog : November 24th, 2004 at 09:10 AM. |
![]() |
| Viewing: Dev Shed Forums > System Administration > Mail Server Help > blacklisted cause of 127.0.0.x |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|