Mail Server Help
 
Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
User Name:
Password:
Remember me
Go Back   Dev Shed ForumsSystem AdministrationMail Server Help

Reply
Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
 
Unread Dev Shed Forums Sponsor:
  #1  
Old December 23rd, 2004, 11:57 PM
sudadg sudadg is offline
Contributing User
Dev Shed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 64 sudadg User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 Day 2 h 16 m 44 sec
Reputation Power: 4
mail blocked by hanmail

Hi all,
I am facing a trouble to send mail to hanmail.net. Our Server is not blacklisted anywhere thought they have blocked it.

Here is the log file
----------------------------------------------------------
Dec 24 10:56:14 manaslu sendmail[6696]: iBM95xxV026554: to=<**fes[a]hitel.**>, delay=1+20:05:15, xdelay=00:00:37, mailer=esmtp, pri=2910989, relay=rmail8.paran.com. [211.41.82.137], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: 421 4.3.1 ILLEGAL FROM <**mn1002[a]hanmail.**> Sorry. Your IP has problems. This Connection will be closed. Please mail to **ilsysop[a]hanmir.** (by using another e-mail server). Thank you.
Dec 24 10:56:45 manaslu sendmail[26564]: iBM46kxX007184: to=<**ien[a]hitel.**>, delay=2+01:04:44, xdelay=00:00:24, mailer=esmtp, pri=2820992, relay=rmail8.paran.com. [211.41.82.137], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: 421 4.3.1 ILLEGAL FROM <**mn1002[a]hanmail.**> Sorry. Your IP has problems. This Connection will be closed. Please mail to **ilsysop[a]hanmir.** (by using another e-mail server). Thank you.

------------------------------------------------------------

I have already mailed to **ilsysop[a]hanmir.** before 3 days but they have not reply to me.. Please Help me how to remove my list from there server and what may be the problem to my MX server for which they have blocked ..

Thanks For your Time
Sudadg

Last edited by edwinbrains : December 28th, 2004 at 02:22 PM. Reason: removing email addresses

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 28th, 2004, 09:53 AM
M.Hirsch M.Hirsch is offline
Contributing User
Dev Shed God 1st Plane (5500 - 5999 posts)
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Back in the real world.
Posts: 5,969 M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level)M.Hirsch User rank is First Lieutenant (10000 - 20000 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 Month 1 Day 22 h 42 m 50 sec
Reputation Power: 184
Do not post other people's email addresses in public!

Is this from their logfile? I mean... the recipient is **fes[a]hitel.** and sender is **mn1002[a]hanmail.**, so I guess it is. Otherwise your mail server has switched sender and recipient which actually would be a big problem.

(email obscured to protect the innocent from spambots)

M.
__________________
--
Manuel Hirsch - Linux, FreeBSD, programming, administration articles, tutorials and more.

Last edited by M.Hirsch : December 28th, 2004 at 09:58 AM. Reason: speling

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 28th, 2004, 10:25 AM
dba_frog's Avatar
dba_frog dba_frog is offline
cave painting, the 1st Opn Src
Dev Shed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 404 dba_frog User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 20 h 42 m 16 sec
Reputation Power: 6
Quote:
211.41.82.137


Your getting denied on their Mail server because you have NO DNS SOA record. This is an auto denial on many systems since it is the first clue that you are a spammer.
You wouldn't necessarily be blacklisted just because your DNS entry is null.

RESOLUTION:: FIX YOUR DNS ENTRY
__________________
Curious by Nature,
Linux by Choice

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 2nd, 2005, 03:43 AM
sudadg sudadg is offline
Contributing User
Dev Shed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 64 sudadg User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 Day 2 h 16 m 44 sec
Reputation Power: 4
Do not post other people's email addresses in public

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Hirsch
Do not post other people's email addresses in public!

Is this from their logfile? I mean... the recipient is **fes[a]hitel.** and sender is **mn1002[a]hanmail.**, so I guess it is. Otherwise your mail server has switched sender and recipient which actually would be a big problem.

(email obscured to protect the innocent from spambots)

M.



Thanks M.Hirsch..
I didn't notice that thanks for your concern...
Regards
Sudadg

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 2nd, 2005, 03:45 AM
sudadg sudadg is offline
Contributing User
Dev Shed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 64 sudadg User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 Day 2 h 16 m 44 sec
Reputation Power: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by dba_frog
Your getting denied on their Mail server because you have NO DNS SOA record. This is an auto denial on many systems since it is the first clue that you are a spammer.
You wouldn't necessarily be blacklisted just because your DNS entry is null.

RESOLUTION:: FIX YOUR DNS ENTRY


Yes My secondary name server is not getting update i will fix the problem first and would like to know if the problem is fixed will they start receiving mail from our server automatically.???
Thanks
Regards
sudadg

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 3rd, 2005, 09:07 AM
dba_frog's Avatar
dba_frog dba_frog is offline
cave painting, the 1st Opn Src
Dev Shed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 404 dba_frog User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 20 h 42 m 16 sec
Reputation Power: 6
I can't guarentee that fixind DNS will be the solution, but it is one of the problems that you have in getting email working.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Viewing: Dev Shed ForumsSystem AdministrationMail Server Help > mail blocked by hanmail


Thread Tools  Search this Thread 
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes  Rate This Thread 
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
View Your Warnings | New Posts | Latest News | Latest Threads | Shoutbox
Forum Jump


Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 
  
 





© 2003-2008 by Developer Shed. All rights reserved. DS Cluster 1 hosted by Hostway
Stay green...Green IT