|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |||||||||
|
|
|
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
1200+ fellow developers rate and compare features of the top IDEs, like Visual Studio, Eclipse, RAD, Delphi and others, across 13 categories. Enjoy this FREE Download of the IDE User Satisfaction Study by Evans Data Corporation. Download Now!
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Need help tracking an IP
So i got this mail from someone that i want to track, I looked in the header and found the "X-Originating-Ip". And located it to Oxford, England.. However when i googled the IP (212.183.136.194) There where loads of entries, and it seems to be a shared Ip adress for Vodafone G3 mobile internet users. When i tracked it to Oxford, England. Is this the place where the sender sent the email or is it just where Vodafone has it's servers. Is there anyway i can find out where and wish country this mail has been sent from? Any help Appreciated, or any other ideas on how to trace it.
|
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
If you're having spam/hack problems the owner is listed here. As you indicated, this is a Vodafone address. Where it is physically is far more difficult/nearly impossible to tell.
A traceroute to that address has "vhsaccess1-pos7-0.birmingham.fixed.bt.net" as the last named address. I'd contact Vodafone at the email addresses provided in the whois information.
__________________
Need Java help? Want to help people who do? Sit down with a cup of Java at the hotjoe forums. |
![]() |
| Viewing: Dev Shed Forums > System Administration > Mail Server Help > Need help tracking an IP |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|