1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

I want to create a mobile site, but...

Hey guys!

I have a website in the making right now, and it is an ASP.NET-run website. That means I use a MasterPage.master for my layout.

On my website there are certain pages, called "individual pages" for certain local businesses that are often accessed through smartphones. I would like to change around the CSS of these "individual pages" to be more mobile-friendly, and ONLY these individual pages. I am a newbie when it comes to converting a desktop-layout to a mobile one, but I understand the simplest way to do it is by attaching a certain stylesheet like

<link rel="stylesheet" href="handheld.css" type="text/css" media="handheld" />

in the <head> </head> of every page I want to be mobile friendly. But, since all my stylesheets are connected to one single MasterPage file, I do not know how to implement mobile changes to only a portion of my website's pages...

So, how do I implement in an ASP.NET website particular stylesheets to particular webpages?

Thanks, I really appreciate it!

Henri
  3. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)