1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

PHP android application

Dear all

i am a php web developer

i made a full php website with mysql database

and i want to make an appliation to run on android phones. i want to display all my website data (i already made android version for my website)

my problem is that i dont know how to connect to my website using an android application..

for example:facebook is made by PHP but it has an application that runs on android mobile

any idea
  3. No Profile Picture

Hi,

I would like to suggest this blog for your query: blog.sptechnolab.com/2011/02/10/android/android-connecting-to-mysql-using-php/

May be it is useful for you.
  5. No Profile Picture

phpforandroid.net.............. this website may help you to develop PHP android application.
  7. No Profile Picture

Hi sir,

Well, the sole thanks to do this is for you to code up and api internet service. which is able to come either XML or JSON. The your mobile application with build HTTP requests to same service and break down the response and do no matter it's that you simply need with it.

Best of luck
  9. No Profile Picture
    Banned

Originally Posted by john_zakaria
    Dear all

i am a php web developer

i made a full php website with mysql database

and i want to make an appliation to run on android phones. i want to display all my website data (i already made android version for my website)

my problem is that i dont know how to connect to my website using an android application..

for example:facebook is made by PHP but it has an application that runs on android mobile

any idea