1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Question Touch Screen Hardware

Hi there,

I need to get a touch screen application that will interface a database, and that will allow me to show images, video clips and audio.

I have never done anything with this media before so i dont know where to start to be honest.

I dont know what type of database would lend itself to touch screen. What is the frontend of a touchscreen application developed with and is there code need to develop it? Is there software that can be used to develop it?

I know that the hardware needs to be calibrated to sort out where on the screen you have to touch to scroll through lists, touch to select in menus etc.

What should i be looking for with the hardware? What are the pros and cons with the hardware.?
    Originally Posted by TheJim01
    Firefox is actually a derivation of the Mozilla browser, which was launched by Netscape as an Open Source version of their Navigator browser. So FF and Netscape are like distant cousins, and IE is the weird guy down the street.
  3. Recovering Intellectual
    Devshed Beginner (1000 - 1499 posts)

Originally Posted by Cork Skate
    Hi there,

I need to get a touch screen application that will interface a database, and that will allow me to show images, video clips and audio.

I have never done anything with this media before so i dont know where to start to be honest.

I dont know what type of database would lend itself to touch screen. What is the frontend of a touchscreen application developed with and is there code need to develop it? Is there software that can be used to develop it?

I know that the hardware needs to be calibrated to sort out where on the screen you have to touch to scroll through lists, touch to select in menus etc.

What should i be looking for with the hardware? What are the pros and cons with the hardware.?