1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Help connecting wireless router to new VLAN

Hi all. I'm pretty new to this, out IT company made a new VLAN out of our router, this VLAN is good for only 3 ports. The VLAN was not DHCP at first.

I then connected and configured a wireless router connected to one of those ports + 2 wireless repeaters. The router was making the DHCP. I had to manually configure my router (Static IP). So the router had a 10.51.200.10 IP and was giving IP to wireless devices from 192.168.10.100 to 192.168.10.200. Everything worked fine.

Then we had to let the main wired router do the DHCP. The IT company configured it so when we connect directly through it, we get an IP in the range of 10.51.200.50 to 10.51.200.100. But now, we can't connect anymore wirelessly. At first, I changed nothing at the wireless router, and it did not work. I can connect to it, change the config from his internal IP (192.168.10.1), but can't access Internet at all, and nothing too if I connect through the wireless wired ports.

I tried changing the router to not do DHCP (192.168.10.100 to 192.168.10.200), but I was unable to connect at all wirelessly and I had to manually enter IP address if I connected with a wire. I tried to set connection type from Static (previous 10.51.200.10) to DHCP, the router rebooted, and I was still unable to connect.

The router is a TRENDnet TEW-692GR (http://www.trendnet.com/langen/produ...-692GR&cat=157 ), there's an emulator of the admin page : http://www.trendnet.com/emulators/TE...adm/status.htm.

I can't figure out how to configure him to make it properly, someone has ideas?

Thanks in advance!
  3. Automagically Delicious
    Devshed Regular (2000 - 2499 posts)