Hi guys, I have been given a situation to solve. I am a complete noob to using Oracles Apex, and to creating types and nested tables.

Here is the situation:

A number of special types of person have been identified on campus: students, who can be undergraduate, postgraduate or alumni (past graduates) and staff who can be further subdivided into lecturer, senior lecturer and professor.
Students enrol on a single course and take six modules a year. A course-profile is maintained of all modules attempted or completed by a student on a particular course. A course maintains a list of modules (which will be a subset of the larger list of modules offered on that campus) that are suitable for students enrolled on that particular course. A module may be taught by one or more members of staff.

Some modules can require that you have taken another module before you are allowed to enrol on them – so called “pre-requisites”. So for example com572 might have a pre-requisite of com203 the “Web Database” module. It is possible that this pre-requisite could itself have a pre-requisite forming a chain of modules.

Develop suitable types in an Object-Relational schema in Oracle for the above. Create tables from your types and populate them with sample data. Create a series of queries to demonstrate at least the following functionality:

• List the modules taken by a single student
• List the staff teaching a module.
• List the students enrolled on a module.
• Show the students profile to date.
• List all modules that are pre-requisites for a given module.

My code so far for creating the types and nested tables is shown below. Can anyone please tell me if I am on the right lines or what I need to do next, I am getting confused. Thanks in advance.

Code: