1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Changing a .PSD into HTML?

How do you change a .psd file into HTML?

I'm kind of new to this, if anyone would be kind enough to assist me it would be great! Contacting me via email would be best(stormi2ider@yahoo.com). Thanks!
  3. from the lab...
    Devshed Intermediate (1500 - 1999 posts)

do you mean creating a page layout in photoshop, and then using the 'save for web' feature to create the HTML?

There are many tutorials out there about this...check out pixel2life for starters.

Hope that's what you're after.
  5. No Profile Picture

um not sure... i have to slice up the .psd file into smaller pieces and then convert into an html. have any clue?
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by stormi2ider
    um not sure... i have to slice up the .psd file into smaller pieces and then convert into an html. have any clue?
    If you want to do it that way, just use the slice tool (the icons is represented with an artists blade, shortcut is 'K' in windows), then File > Save for Web > Save > Select "Save as type" dropdown box > HTML and Images.

Et voila, you have your HTML and your images. Personally, I like using guides, and exporting images individually. The only thing is, for mass amounts of "white space", ensure that you remove the blank images from the HTML after it's been generated
  9. No Profile Picture

I am also trying to convert PSD to HTML for two days. I have tried many solutions but failed. Hopefully, posting here can sort out my problem upto a greater extent.
  11. No Profile Picture

you can do that with a little understanding of Dreamweaver and you just need to slice your psd and just using div you can make html page.
  13. /*
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)